Skip to main content
Skip Navigation

NAEP Technical DocumentationTrial Urban District Assessments (TUDA) Participating Jurisdictions

Jurisdictions that participated in the Trial Urban District Assessments (TUDA), by year and district: Various Years, 2002-2013
AlbuquerqueNoNoNoNoNoYes Yes
Atlanta Yes Yes Yes Yes YesYes Yes
AustinNoNo Yes Yes YesYes Yes
Baltimore CityNoNoNoNo  YesYes Yes
BostonNo Yes Yes Yes YesYes Yes
CharlotteNo Yes Yes Yes  YesYesYes
Chicago Yes Yes Yes Yes YesYes Yes
ClevelandNo Yes Yes Yes YesYes Yes
DallasNoNoNoNoNoYes  Yes
DetroitNoNoNoNo YesYes Yes
District of Columbia (DCPS) Yes Yes Yes Yes YesYes Yes
FresnoNoNoNoNo YesYes Yes
Hillsborough Co., Florida (Tampa)NoNoNoNoNoYes Yes
Houston Yes Yes Yes Yes YesYes Yes
Jefferson Co., Kentucky (Louisville)NoNoNoNo YesYes Yes
Los AngelesYesYesYesYes YesYes Yes
Miami-DadeNoNoNoNo YesYes Yes
MilwaukeeNoNoNoNo YesYes Yes
New York City Yes Yes Yes Yes YesYes Yes
PhiladelphiaNoNoNoNo YesYes Yes
San DiegoNo Yes Yes Yes YesYes Yes
NOTE: "Yes" indicates that a jurisdiction participated in the TUDA assessment for a specific year, while "No" indicates that the jurisdiction did not participate. DCPS=District of Columbia Public Schools.
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences, National Center for Education Statistics, National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP), Various Years, 2002-2013.

Last updated 17 April 2017 (GF)