Skip Navigation
small NCES header image


Round 1 of PIAAC

Twenty-four countries or regions around the world participated in PIAAC in 2011-12. Those countries are:

Europe (19)

Austria Belgium Cyprus
Czech Republic Denmark Estonia
Finland France Germany
Ireland Italy The Netherlands
Norway Poland Russian Federation
Slovak Republic Spain Sweden
United Kingdom    

The Americas (2)

Canada United States  

Asia and Middle East (2)

Japan Korea  

Australia and Oceania (1)


Round 2 of PIAAC

Nine additional countries are participating in the second round of PIAAC in 2014. Those countries are:

Europe (4)

Greece Lithuania Slovenia

The Americas (1)


Asia and Middle East (3)

Indonesia Israel Singapore

Australia and Oceania (1)

New Zealand    
Would you like to help us improve our products and website by taking a short survey?

YES, I would like to take the survey


No Thanks

The survey consists of a few short questions and takes less than one minute to complete.