Skip Navigation
small NCES header image
Common Core of Data (CCD)

Non-Fiscal State Coordinators' Contact Information

 
Alabama: Alabama Department of Education
Jeff Beams: jbeams01@alsde.edu, 334-353-1012
Alaska: Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
Brian Laurent: brian.laurent@alaska.gov, 907-465-8418
American Samoa: American Samoa Department of Education
John Ludgate: johnludgate@doe.as, 684-699-2097
Arizona: Arizona Department of Education
Wendi Trudell: wendi.trudell@azed.gov, 602-542-3082
Arkansas: Arkansas Department of Education
Carmen Jordan: carmen.jordan@arkansas.gov, 501-682-2883
Alternate: Linda Jenkins: linda.jenkins@arkansas.gov, 501-682-5885
Bureau of Indian Education: Bureau of Indian Education
Patricia Abeyta: patricia.abeyta@bie.edu, 505-563-5272
Alternate: Brian Bough: brian.bough@bie.edu, 505- 563-5283
Alternate: Joe Herrin: joe.herrin@bie.edu, 202-208-7658
California: California Department of Education
Randy  Bonnell: rbonnell@cde.ca.gov, 916-319-0395
Alternate: Sai Yu: syu@cde.ca.gov, 916-319-0947
Colorado: Colorado Department of Education
June Maginnis: maginnis_j@cde.state.co.us, 303-866-4392
Connecticut: Connecticut Department of Education
Richard Cloud: richard.cloud@ct.gov, 860-713-6871
Delaware: Delaware Department of Education
Corey Downer: cdowner@doe.k12.de.us, 302-735-4140
Alternate: Jeff Fleming: jfleming@doe.k12.de.us, 302-735-4140
Department of Defense Schools: Department of Defense Education Activity
Carole Newman: carole.newman@hq.dodea.edu, 703-588-3122
Alternate: Steve  Schrankel: steve.schrankel@hq.dodea.edu, 703-588-3109
District of Columbia: Office of the State Superintendent of Education
Tonia Lovelace: tonia.lovelace@dc.gov, 202-215-8373
Florida: Florida Department of Education
Cyndi Holleman: cyndi.holleman@fldoe.org, 850-245-9913
Georgia: Georgia Department of Education
Levette Williams: lewillia@doe.k12.ga.us, 404-463-6504
Alternate: Nick To: nto@doe.k12.ga.us, 404-656-0973
Guam: Guam Public School System
Louticia (Tish) Sahagon: tsahagon@gdoe.net, 671-300-1538
Alternate: Frances Danieli: ftdanieli@gdoe.net
Hawaii: Hawaii Department of Education
Thomas Saka: tom_saka@notes.k12.hi.us, 808-692-7267
Idaho: Idaho State Department of Education
Joyce Popp: jpopp@sde.idaho.gov, 208-332-6970
Illinois: Illinois State Board of Education
David Smalley: dsmalley@isbe.net, 217-782-0815
Indiana: Indiana State Department of Education
Karen Lane: klane@doe.state.in.us, 317-232-0818
Iowa: Iowa Department of Education
Jay Pennington: jay.pennington@iowa.gov, 515-281-4837
Kansas: Kansas State Department of Education
Sara Barnes: sbarnes@ksde.org, 785-296-4972
Alternate: Kevin Mercer: kmercer@ksde.org, 785-296-4973 
Alternate: Craig Neuenswander : craign@ksde.org, 785-296-3872
Kentucky: Kentucky Department of Education
Candy Johnson: candy.johnson@education.ky.gov, 502-564-5279
Louisiana: Louisiana Department of Education
Bernard Bose: bernard.bose@la.gov, 225-342-4365
Alternate: Michael Collier: michael.collier@la.gov, 225-342-4867
Alternate: Robert Robbins: robert.robbins@la.gov, 225-342-3619
Maine: Maine Department of Education
John McCue: john.mccue@maine.gov, 207-624-6803
Alternate: Brian Snow: brian.snow@maine.gov, 207-624-6790
Maryland: Maryland State Department of Education
Marc Allen: mallen@msde.state.md.us, 410-767-0039
Alternate: Tim O'Quinn: toquinn@msde.state.md.us, 410-767-0100
Massachusetts: Massachusetts Department of Education and Secondary Education
Paula Willis: pwillis@doe.mass.edu, 781-338-3629
Alternate: Bernard Doherty: bdoherty@doe.mass.edu, 781-338-6842
Alternate: Robert Curtin: rcurtin@doe.mass.edu, 781-338-3582
Michigan: Center for Educational Performance and Information, State of Michigan
Jesse Knapp: knappj3@michigan.gov, 517-241-4857
Alternate: Carol Jones: jonesc11@michigan.gov, 517-335-6445
Minnesota: Minnesota Department of Education
Ted Vernon: ted.vernon@state.mn.us, 651-582-8674
Alternate: Ted Vernon: ted.vernon@state.mn.us, 651-582-8674 
Mississippi: Mississippi Department of Education
M. Francie Gilmore-Dunn: mgilmoredunn@mde.k12.ms.us, 601-359-3863
Missouri: Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Tom Ogle: tom.ogle@dese.mo.gov, 573-751-9060
Alternate: Kim Oligschlaeger: kim.oligschlaeger@dese.mo.gov, 573-751-2643
Montana: Montana Office of Public Instruction
Linda Atwood: latwood@mt.gov, 406-444-6712
Alternate: Sue Mohr: smohr@mt.gov, 406-444-0793
Nebraska: Nebraska Department of Education
Kathy Boshart: kathy.boshart@nebraska.gov, 402-471-3188
Nevada: Nevada Department of Education
Julian Montoya: jmontoya@doe.nv.gov, 775-687-9255
New Hampshire: New Hampshire Department of Education
Gretchen Tetreault: gretchen.tetreault@doe.nh.gov, 603-271-5874
New Jersey: New Jersey Department of Education
Bari Erlichson: bari.erlichson@doe.state.nj.us, 609-341-3142
New Mexico: New Mexico Public Education Department
Douglas (Jesse) Kain: douglas.kain@state.nm.us, 505-827-7825 
New York: New York State Education Department
Kristen DeSalvatore: kdesalva@mail.nysed.gov, 518-474-7965
North Carolina: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Frank Cernik: fcernik@dpi.state.nc.us, 919-807-3719
North Dakota: North Dakota Department of Public Instruction
Girish Budhwar: gbudhwar@nd.gov, 701-328-4886
Alternate: Sherry Sayler: ssayler@nd.gov, 701-328-2268
Northern Mariana Islands: CNMI Public School System
Tim Thornburgh: thornburght@pss.cnmi.mp, 670-237-3065
Alternate: Probio Delacruz Cabrera: probio.cabrera@cnmipss.org, 670-237-3011
Ohio: Ohio Department of Education
Gary Waugh: gary.waugh@ode.state.oh.us, 614-995-9943
Oklahoma: Oklahoma State Department of Education
Dawn Williams: dawn_williams@sde.state.ok.us, 405-521-3354
Oregon: Oregon Department of Education
Melinda Weinmann: melinda.weinmann@state.or.us, 503-947-5733
Pennsylvania: Pennsylvania Department of Education
Deborah Rodrigues: derodrigue@pa.gov, 717-783-6764
Alternate: Michele Hiester: mhiester@pa.gov, 717-783-6755
Puerto Rico: Puerto Rico Department of Education
Janet De Jesus-Cancel: dejesus_ja@de.gobierno.pr, 787-773-4061
Rhode Island: Rhode Island Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Kenneth Gu: kenneth.gu@ride.ri.gov, 401-222-8957
South Carolina: South Carolina Department of Education
Sylvia Sievers: sseivers@ed.sc.gov, 803-734-8215
South Dakota: South Dakota Department of Education
Angie Bren: angie.bren@state.sd.us, 605-773-2263
Tennessee: Tennessee Department of Education
Karen Daniels: karen.daniels@tn.gov, 615-532-1254 
Texas: Texas Education Agency
Linda Roska: linda.roska@tea.state.tx.us, 512-475-3459
Alternate: Tim Wilson: timothy.wilson@tea.state.tx.us, 512-463-9704
U.S. Virgin Islands: U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Education
James Richardson: jmrichardson@doe.vi, 340-774-0100 x8048
Alternate: Shellia Crawford: scrawford@doe.vi, 340-774-0100 x8159
Utah: Utah State Office of Education
Aaron Brough: aaron.brough@schools.utah.gov, 801-538-7922
Vermont: Vermont Department of Education
Stacey Murdock: stacey.murdock@state.vt.us, 802-828-0473
Alternate: Lila Denton: lila.denton@state.vt.us, 802-828-1753
Virginia: Virginia Department of Education
Susan Williams: susan.m.williams@doe.virginia.gov, 804-225-4112
Washington: Washington State Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
Bill Huennekens: bill.huennekens@k12.wa.us, 360-725-6174
Alternate: Cynthia McCroy: cynthia.mccroy@k12.wa.us., 360-725-6379
West Virginia: West Virginia Department of Education
Malinda Shanklin: mshankli@access.k12.wv.us, 304-558-8869
Wisconsin: Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
Melanie McCalmont: melanie.mccalmont@dpi.wi.gov , 608-267-9162
Wyoming: Wyoming Department of Education
Shannon Cranmore: scranm@educ.state.wy.us, 307-777-6245


 State Coordinators' Contact Information

Top


Would you like to help us improve our products and website by taking a short survey?

YES, I would like to take the survey

or

No Thanks

The survey consists of a few short questions and takes less than one minute to complete.